The Tasmanian Chapter of the Council of Australasian Tribunals was established at a meeting of members of a number of Tasmanian tribunals in Hobart on 6th August 2002. The Chapter comprises approximately 33 members of a variety of both Commonwealth and Tasmanian licensing, professional registration, consumer protection, social welfare, mental health, tenancy and other tribunals. Membership is open to any person ordinarily resident in Tasmania who is a member of a Tribunal that is a member of the Council or a practitioner, academic, student or other person interested in the work of the Council. There is no membership payable for members of the Tasmanian Chapter.

Contact Information

Robert Webster (Convenor COAT TAS)
Chief Commissioner | Chairperson

Workers Rehabilitation & Compensation Tribunal Asbestos Compensation Tribunal Health Practitioners Tribunal Motor Accidents Compensation Tribunal Anti-Discrimination Tribunal

Level 7, 86 Collins Street, Hobart TAS
(03) 6166 4754

Related Publications

See all Publications